November 26th

Blog of 2012 The Year

Thank you so much for this special award! I am honored that silentlyheardonce thought of me for this great award.  I am so very grateful – so thank you!!

Please if you are not familiar with  Worldly Winds please take some time to visit her amazing blog. Her poems are inspiring.

The blog of the year award is slightly different as you can collect stars each time you receive the award. There are six stars to collect.

Here are the ‘rules’

1 Select the blog(s) you think deserve the ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award

I am selecting catnipoflige because not only is she a great author, blogger, and person but she takes time to share important daily information with other authors. She is willing to go that extra step.

I am also selecting micki peluso  at https://www.facebook.com/micki.peluso. Micki has spent many hours doing reviews of books and helping other authors. She has kept on going through Storm Sandy. She is an amazing person and always leaves me constructive comments.

2 Write a blog post and tell us about the blog(s) you have chosen – there’s no minimum or maximum number of blogs required – and ‘present’ them with their award.

It is an honor to be recognized by my peer group especially at a time when we have just lost one of our own authors.  I will cherish the memories that I have made on my blog site and the many people who stop to visit with me. This is a very important part of my life. Leaving comments brings us closer together. I am in awe at the moment and I plan to keep this brief. Later on I will post more.

3 Please include a link back to this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award – http://thethoughtpalette.co.uk/our-awards/blog-of-the-year-2012-award/ and include these ‘rules’ in your post (please don’t alter the rules or the badges!)

4 Let the blog(s) you have chosen know that you have given them this award and share the ‘rules’ with them

5 You can now also join our Facebook group – click ‘like’ on this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award Facebook group and then you can share your blog with an even wider audience

6 As a winner of the award – please add a link back to the blog that presented you with the award – and then proudly display the award on your blog and sidebar … and start collecting stars…

http://silentlyheardonce.wordpress.com/ I greatly thank silentlyheardonce for this compliment and I hope that many will go to her blog and read some very insightful messages.

 

Yes – that’s right – there are stars to collect!

Unlike other awards which you can only add to your blog once – this award is different!

When you begin you will receive the ‘1 star’ award – and every time you are given the award by another blog – you can add another star!

There are a total of 6 stars to collect.

Which means that you can check out your favourite blogs – and even if they have already been given the award by someone else – you can still bestow it on them again and help them to reach the maximum 6 stars!

For more information check the FAQ on The Thought Palette.

5 Responses

  1. Thanks, Janice, I’m honored that you thought of me and I appreciate this award. I’ll try my best not to screw it up but can’t guarantee that as I really have a rough time with the PC and my blog is cantankerous–still can’t figure out how to post my awards on the side of the blog and have to have them with the posts, meaning that they slowly move away. One day I’ll get it. My head is still not functioning over Sandy’s brutal death last week. I’ll get to this as soon as I can. It came the same day right after Sharla sent me an award, but I’ll catch up as fast as I can.
    Hugs,
    Micki

    • You are welcome Micki and I can relate to screwing up the blogs and problems with the PC as I do the same thing. Yes Sandra’s death was a shock. I still don’t know all of the information but she will be greatly missed. Micki you are a star among stars and I wish you the best. Janice

  2. congratulations on your award – and thank you for sharing the award with other great blogs

  3. [...] Jana @cjanas Dreams for my first nomination of the “Blog of the Year 2012” award, [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 61 other followers

