Come Right In and Make Yourself at Home!

cjanasdreams started from my dream of writing and sharing my life’s experiences with others. I had dreamt about writing but now I have learned that DREAMS REALLY DO COME TRUE! My dreams started with the publishing of my first book in January of 2010 proving to me that I could accomplish what I wanted to do. Now my second book is about to be published and I will be writing as long as my mind allows me to.

Come and lets begin a new journey together.

“Dreams of Yesterday,” 

a collection of over 100 poems written over a period of twenty years. They started from song lyrics which took longer to write and gave me a new direction. The cover love,divorce, family, friends, children, nature, pets. They are both happy and sad leaning more to sad as it was a difficult period in my lifetime. I hope that everyone will at least find one poem that is a favorite that they would like to comment on.

“Growing Up in the Rockies,”


is a memoir of a happy childhood. I grew up in a mining town, the mining hills, the Rocky Mountains and the wilderness were my back yard. It is about to be released any day now and I hope that my readers will find it as enjoyable as I did writing it.

 SEQUELS COMING:  “Coming of Age in the Rockies,” to be followed by “Try Walking in My Shoes.”

I have already started a second book on poetry, several children’s books, and have recently began my book on short stories. I will be writing about my experiences of teaching over a forty year period.

I hope that you have enjoyed your journey this far and will continue to journey with me. I am looking forward to many adventures with many new friends. All comments, questions, and hello’s are appreciated.

8 Responses

  1. Hi Janice

    Welcome to the world of blogging. You are very inspired – writing not one but three memoirs! You should attach links (like to amazon or wherever they are selling) to the images so that people can click on them and go straight to purchase them. Good luck with your sales!

  2. I enjoy your blog and good luck with your writing career.

  3. Hi Janice, Lovely blog, I have started a blog here, but still have the one at blogspot.
    I am still feeling my way around here at the moment.
    Cheers,
    Eileen

    • Welcome Eileen hope you enjoyed your visit. Best wishes on your blog I will be checking it out. I’m still learning. Need to tweek a few things yet so it will be easy for the reader to use. Please come back and enjoy yourself.

  4. dkraymer Thanks for dropping by I have visited your blog quickly and will return when I have more time to enjoy it. YOu you will come back frequently. Glad you stopped by.

  5. Hello dkraymer thanks for stopping by. I have been to your blog and will return when I have more time to leave a comment. Thanks and come back often.

Leave a Reply

