UP DATE:

May 20th

Finished Proofing the Final Galley on Friday: Yippeeeeeeeeeee ! Monday will talk with Publisher’s who are already working on last minute finishing touches. Get Ready it won’t be long now.

The final Galley came back on “Growing Up in the Rockies” I am rapidly proofing through the final stages. I hope by the end of the week I will be able to post all information needed. Please be patient with me if I don’t blog for a day as I need to get this finished. Just taking a break now then going back to work. From then on new information will be blogged on a more regular basis. Thanks to everyone who visits and leaves me a comment you make my day.

Thought for the Day: With anticipation comes anguish, with creativity comes feelings that soar.

PRE-ORDERS

Those who want to pre-order books. I will be posting information next week on my wall as how to go about doing pre-orders. I will be setting up a pre-order form and listing the price. Watch for the upcoming date. I am also starting set up interviews, book signings and speaking events. If anyone is interested please leave me a comment and I will get back to you. It is going to get very busy very fast.

May 14th

Today I started writing the Sequel to “Growing Up in the Rockies” it will be titled “Coming of Age in the Rockies,” The Rebel in Me!  It will the memoirs of my high school years, why teens rebel, leaving home, going to college, and getting married. It will cover leading to the adult world that everyone was taught we were expected to follow according to the values and standards of our parents in the 60’s and societies norms ending with divorce. I hope you will take these journeys with me as I go through my books of memoirs.

The third book of memoirs will be “Try Walking In My Shoes” it has already been started and it will address the devastation of divorce and how it affects those that are involved and what it did to me and my family. It will be the journey through divorce, deaths, and children growing up too fast. It will also answer the question is there life after divorce.

I am just starting my writing journey and I hope that my readers will stay with me through each book, as they will be completely different. Going through a happy childhood, to frustration of adolescence, through joys of marriage and birth of children, to anger, fear, and total destruction of a middle class life style.

My life has traveled three quarters of a circle. It will not complete the full circle until I meet the granddaughter who was put up for adoption by her mother. Then my circle of life will have gone completely around and back to full happiness.

My story is the story of what can happen to the average person in our world today. I wish to share to let others know that they are not alone and to share what it took for me to make it to where I am today. There is always a light at the end of the tunnel. One must never give up.  Perseverance is our strength.

Thank you all for visiting my blog.

Leave a Reply

