January 22nd

National Answer Your Cat’s Question day

National Blonde Brownie Day

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

National Answer Your Cat’s Question day
Thankfully, a special day has been set aside to respond to your kitty’s queries: January 22 is National Answer Your Cat’s Questions Day!

Cats have many questions. Perhaps that’s why they’re such wonderful companions. Curiosity kill the cat but satisfaction brought him back.  Here are some possible exchanges between you and your feline friends.

 Why are you disturbing my nap? Could you please keep it down?
Answer: Excuse me. Of course, I should be more sensitive to your schedule.

 What is that you’re eating? Can I have some?
Answer: Not everything we eat is good for you. You already had your dinner. You have a nice bowl of cat food. Oh, okay, here try some.

3. What is this? It’s New I want it, can I have it?

Answer: No that’s not for you but I’ll give you something You can have instead.

This is my curious skeeter. I took the drawers out of my file box to do some paper work and he took ownership. I had to tell him no. Now he has his own box sitting on the end of my desk where he sleeps when I’m working. Sometimes you have to let them be curious but still say no. I needed my files back.

Cat’s like conversation more than people realize. Talking with your cats not only soothes them but makes them feel like they are important and a part of the family. Some cats are very quiet. While other cats can be very vocal. I have found with skeeter , my male cat, the more I talk with him the fewer the problems.

Now my female cat she only questions new items on the table or a box. A box drives her crazy. What’s in it ? What’s it for? Can I have it? If I don’t want her in a box I have to hide the box. Box and bags seem to be the big attractions.

Then there is the WHY ARE YOU CHANGING MY ROUTINE QUESTION?

Cats don’t like their daily routine changed.

I tell my cat’s I’m going to town. Be home in a little while. Sometimes I say I’m going to work. I give them a conversation before I leave. When I return I say I’m home. Did you miss me? I spend enough time then with them so they don’t pout because I was gone.

Are they spoiled? Oh yes. But I love every minute of it.

Look out though when you are cooking because they definitely know the signal for let’s eat. That mean’s when you celebrate Blonde Brownie day be prepared give them a treat too.

National Blonde Brownie Day

Although no one seems to know where this came from and there is no evidence of it being a National Holiday declared by congress it’s still a fun day.

Who knows maybe someone wanted to declare a day for fun when stuck inside during these long winter months.

So try something new: Everyone Loves brownies but we’re going to give you the recipe for BLONDE BROWNIE’s.

Now you have Both Blonde and Brunette Brownies but today we will stick with Blondes and see if you really do have more fun.

RECIPE:

Ingredients

  • 2 1/4 cups all-purpose flour
  • 2 1/2 teaspoons baking powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1 3/4 cups firmly packed brown sugar
  • 3/4 cup butter or margarine, softened
  • 3 eggs
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1 (12 ounce) package NESTLE® TOLL HOUSE® Semi-Sweet Chocolate Morsels

Directions

  1. PREHEAT oven to 350 degrees F. Grease a 15×10-inch jelly-roll pan.
  2. COMBINE flour, baking powder and salt in a small bowl. Beat sugar and butter in a large mixing bowl until creamy. Beat in eggs and vanilla extract; gradually beat in flour mixture. Stir in morsels. Spread into prepared pan.
  3. BAKE for 20 to 25 minutes or until top is golden brown. Cool in pan on wire rack

Now sit back and enjoy the day . Yum smell that delicious aroma in the house as they bake. What a good way to spend the day and enjoy a delicious treat when you are done.

Well for today that’s what you have to celebrate.

Myself I am going to my youngest son’s home to celebrate my oldest son’s birthday today. Brother is cooking for brother. How nice to see this happening. The weather is calm at the moment and hopefully we can have a nice day.

Of course when I return I will be in the “Cat House!” They will want to know where I’ve been and they will smell my son’s cat and that won’t be good. So they will get a treat tonight and settle down for bed.

Then tomorrow will be another day to see what curiosity brings.

So for today. Cat lovers enjoy your feline friends.

Food lover’s enjoy you Blonde Brownie’s and everyone have a wonderful day.

January is almost over can you believe that.

Until next time 🙂

Leave a Reply

