February 14th

HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY!!!!

Normally I would give you the history of Valentine’s Day but this year I have decided not to do that. I have decided to tell what I believe Valentine’s Day should be about.

Valentine is about Hearts! Love! Friendship!

It bothers me that every year when Valentine’s Day rolls around there are so many people who feel the loneliness of being by themselves.

I wish that this year everyone would celebrate Valentine’s Day by remember those people who have touched your heart. They may be family, friends, a neighbor, a teacher, a classmate, someone from church or work, or a store clerk, someone who has made you smile.

Think about the senior citizens that are often forgotten. The neighbor who may have just lost a spouse, or the single neighbor who has no one.

Remember your Pets that are there for you everyday and love you.

Share the love with your children, grandchildren, nieces, nephews, parents, grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles.

Remember that special teacher that helped you along the way. This is what Valentine’s Day should really be about. No one should be left out.

Thank your co-workers for being there for you.

I wish to say thank you to all of you who have been here to read my blog and support me.

May each and every one of you have a wonderful Happy Valentine’s Day! I send my Hearts to you all and hope that you will pass them forward.

Until Next time:)

Leave a Reply

