March 25th

Hope everyone is having a great day. The sun is out and the weather is beautiful. However, today we are going to experience those gusts of wind that I don’t like. I guess they will keep me on my toes.

Let’s send prayers out today to the family of the 17-year-old who was shot wearing a hoody.

Let’s pray for our own soldier who now is facing a life or possible death sentence after four tours of duty and a head injury.

Let’s pray for the young man whose roommate committed suicide because he was gay leaving his roommate to face charges of “bullying”.

Let us pray for all those who are lost, hurting, sick, and can’t find their way.

Let us pray for all countries in turmoil that we may find peace.

Thank you for your prayers

Amen.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I once knew what it was like to have constant turmoil going on in my life. It seemed like for years my life was out of control but not because of any choices I made but because of my family and their lives and their choices.

I wondered what I could ever do to have my life back again. Although God walked with me everyday it took me sometime to piece it together.

Once I did I found the piece that I had so been looking for.

However, I had to let go not only of things, but of people who were bringing me down.

I had to pull away from being that social butterfly to being happy and content at home.

Once I found my own content at home I found the peace I had so wanted.

I still have a few friends but I am very guarded on who I let into my life. I use to help everyone and it took  not only a lot of energy but it affected my own attitude and well-being.

One must choose wisely this day and age for it is not like it use to be. People do not appreciate the help they are given and often resent you. Leaving you to wonder what you did wrong. That is where I had to stop. I did nothing wrong but care too much.

I will still help someone in need however, I will not deplete my energy, my spirit, mind and body.

Let us teach instead and show the way for others to help themselves. Then they can be proud of taking control of their own lives. Let’s give them the responsibility for their success .

Now I can know that no one has made choices for me. I am at one with the universe. My mind, heart, and soul are in balance and if I lose my way I sit and pray for the Lord to give me guidance.

I know how to listen and pay attention when the Lord is showing me the way.

His strength is what guides me each and every day.

It doesn’t matter what religion you are but without faith there is no hope.

Find your faith and be lifted up so that your life can be renewed and you can find the contentment that I did.

It will be different for every one of us as we are different people. However, it is waiting for you.  All you have to do is reach out and accept it.

Well  that’s my Sunday good morning. 🙂

Now let’s look and see what the National Days are and Current Events

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Current Events

“The Land of Horses” is now available I will be linking the CreateSpace store to my sight this week however, it will be available on Amazon in about a week. If you are anxious contact me and you can order through me.

“Grandma’s Pantry” I finished last night and will do the final proofing today. Then will send off for a proof of the book to make sure the layout is right. It will be available in April.

“Tribute to those Serving The Red, White and Blue” I will be working on this week as I want it out before Memorial Day.

Then I will return to working on “Coming of Age in the Rockies ” The Rebel Years, and “Secrets Behind Closed Doors”.

I will also be getting ready to work on my children’s books. It’s go, go, go, go.

That’s the latest with me for now so on to National Days.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Color Television
On March 25, 1954, RCA began production of the first color television set for consumers. It was a very expensive TV set, selling for $1,000. I didn’t see a color TV until 1964 when I was 8 years old and I remember it well.

Woolly Mammoth
The Woolly Mammoth was believed to have become extinct about 10,000 years ago, but a dwarf species on Wrangel Island survived until about 4,000 years ago. On March 25, 1993, Russian paleontologists published these findings in Nature Journal.

Maryland Day
On March 25, 1634, the first settlers arrived at St. Clement’s Island in southern Maryland. Many colonies used the headright system to encourage people to settle in the colonies. Maryland used this system and the first settlers headed over on two small ships, The Ark and The Dove. Maryland Day is celebrated each year on March 25th.

For more information check out the following site.

http://homeschooling.about.com/od/holidays/ss/March-Events2_10.htm

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

International Waffle Day (March 25) originated in Sweden where it is called Våffeldagen. It occurs nine months to the day before Christmas – the day the Archangel Gabriel told the Virgin Mary that she was pregnant. As the holiday progressed, it also began to commemorate the first day of spring. Waffles come into play because on March 25th the women of Sweden would set aside their winter tasks like chopping wood and knitting, and began their spring tasks… the most notable of which was preparing waffles.

For more information check out the following site.

http://www.mrbreakfast.com/article.asp?articleid=19

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Lobster Newburg

Submitted by admin on Mon, 08/17/2009 – 22:25
Average:

0
Your rating: None

Summary

Yield 0
Recipes Lobster

Description

Lobster Newburg

Ingredients

  • 3 Lobsters, about 1-1/2 lb. each
  • 1/4 c Unsalted butter
  • 7 ts Medium dry sherry
  • 10 ts Brandy
  • 1 1/2 c Heavy cream
  • 1/4 ts Nutmeg
  • <p>Cayenne pepper</p>
  • 4 lg Egg yolks, well beaten
  • Toast points as an accompanient

Instructions

Into a large kettle of vigorously boiling salted water, plunge the lobsters, head first, and boil them, covered, for 8 minutes from the time the water returns to a boil. Transfer lobsters to a cutting board and allow them to cool. Break off claws at the body, and crack them. Remove claw meat and cut it into 1/2-inch pieces. Halve the lobsters lengthwise along the undersides and remove meat from the tails. Cut into 1/2-inch pieces. In a heavy saucepan, cook the lobster meat in the butter over moderate heat, stirring occasionally, for 2 minutes. Add 6 teaspoon Sherry and 3 Tbsp brandy, and cook the mixture, stirring for 2 minutes. Transfer lobster meat to a bowl. Add the cream to the Sherry mixture and boil until it is reduced to about 1 cup. Reduce heat to low and stir in the remaining Sherry and brandy, nutmeg, cayenne, and salt to taste. Whisk in the yolks. Cook the mixture, whisking constantly, until it registers 140° F on a cooking thermometer. Cook, whisking, for 3 more minutes. Stir in lobster meat and serve over the toast points.

For more information follow this site. http://www.culinarycafe.com/Seafood-Fish/Lobster_Newburg.html

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

So it looks like there is plenty to be thankful for today and to enjoy. Whatever your interests are for today have a blessed day.

Until next time 🙂

Leave a Reply

