May 2nd

Hello people I actually am alive.

Warning: Don’t go on a diet from all sugars at once. Your body will reject you.

I stopped soda cold turkey on the 23rd and wasn’t worried as I had done this many times. However, it was the end of the month and the cupboards were pretty bare.

My body didn’t like the lack of nutrition, no soda, and drinking of water.  Not only did the water clean my body out I lost a lot of nutrients. My body turned on me and I had the headaches from hell which led into a migraine. That is why I haven’t been on my blog site.

I will make up for it tomorrow. Yesterday I stuffed my self with pizza and cream soda and now I feel great lol.

I guess I will have to plan better for eliminating sugars from my diet. I am not going to worry about my blog today as I trust my readers to know that life throws its problems and sometimes you need some time off. MY mind is steal clearing up.. Tomorrow I will be ready to write again.

Please join me tomorrow for an update on National Days and any thing special we might have missed during my absence.

Today is a beautiful day here. I hope everyone else is enjoying their day. So until tomorrow 🙂

10 Responses

  1. I’m behind in my reading I hope you feel better.

    • I have my good days and bad days. Thank you Today is an in between day. I wish the weather would stabilize that would help. I hope you catch up on your reading and have a great weekend.

      • Thanks and you enjoy your weekend. I understand that good day/bad day. That’s the story of my life. 🙂

      • I try not to let that rule my life anymore. Now I look at it like it is what it is. If I have a good day it’s not good it’s greatttttttttttt. I know that I will have atleast one bad day a week due to my health so I try to make the best out of my good days. I am having a great weekend . I hope you are doing the same. Here’s to sunshine, beautiful days, picnics, family, friends, and the love of nature. Have a great one 🙂

      • I hope you are enjoying your weekend too. So far so good for me.

      • I had a lovely weekend and most days are enjoyable. I’ve learned the grace of God and how to enjoy and let the unimportant things go. Even when in pain I can enjoy the day as long as I don’t sleep it away. LOL The sun is bright and I love it. I exercised today and may take a walk. This is going to be a great week.

      • Good for you. I started a physical therapy in a new facility today. The last place worked me hard and I would be in too much pain the next day. I explained this to my rhuematologist, she suggested this place it’s call Reddy Care (check out their site http://reddycare.net) They have a treadmill that limits the weight on your knees, hips and back. I did 12 minutes and I didn’t have any extra pain. Nor did I need to use my oxygen. Medicare covers it so check it out and see if there is one near you. If this doesn’t work out one of my orthopedic doctors is going to send me for aqua therapy. Exercise is good as long as it doesn’t add any more pain. My orthopedic doctor doesn’t like it when I say I’m use to the pain. But it’s true I am. I have it 24 hours a day. But like you I keep going and try not to complain. I’m too young to stay in bed all day too. 🙂 Stay well.

  2. Thank you for your comment. I have heard of Reddycare but I would have to travel to go to it. Aqua therapy is wonderful if you can do that it not only takes all the weight off the joints it is refreshing. I didn’t know if Medicare still was paying for it or not. I’m going to look into that.

  3. I went to the reddycare yesterday. Wasn’t too impressed. I’ll go a few times. They give appointment times and they are different every day. I like stability.

    • I agree with you. Sometimes the Physical Therapists at the hospital do a better job than anyone. That’s who I went to. The smaller the facility the better attention you get. You might want to search your area on your own and tell your doctor what you want.

Leave a Reply

