June 8th

Boy time flies and I wasn’t even having fun.

I apologize to all of my readers for getting so far behind. However, between Memorial weekend, then a horrendous toothache which lead to it being pulled I was down for a week.

I am now trying to get back up and on track. Keeping my fingers crossed as I have another tooth that flinched last night.

Today I will be spending the afternoon at the Library mentoring a high school student on her senior project required for graduation. She chose writing and will be writing her first manuscript.

Yesterday I was able to finalize the proof on “A Tribute to Those Serving The Red, White, and Blue.”

Next week I will be working on my blog site, a book trailer, marketing and getting back to my next book.

Thank you all for your patience and understanding I will get back on track.

 

6 Responses

  1. What a refreshing and light hearted post. Way to go. This post today and the one under it was moving because I am so Red, White and Blue. Thank you for honoring the people that fight for our freedom often giving the ultimate sacrifice. I am so happy to follow you.

  2. Hope your tooth feels better. The writing life is crazy, isn’t it. Certainly not dull, however. I wish you the best with your activities.

    • Thanks it’s gone and now I am doing much better. But there’s another one ready to flare so I have to be careful of it. But at least I can do some work now. My life has never had a dull moment. I asked my parents one time if I was born during a storm and they laughed and replied no, it was a sunny beautiful August day. Sometimes I think used up all that the day I was born.

  3. Janice,
    Welcome to my world!! I am buried under book reviews with no end in sight, so much mail that it takes all my time. I haven’t even had time to blog or drop a short story on my blog in two weeks. So I can relate. As for writing–what is that? I need to take a week off from e-mail and just conscentrate on looking for book awards to enter and other marketing areas for my book. Hang in there, sooner or later things wil slow down when it’s not all so new–like the dreaded pinterest. I’m off to check out your poetry now.

    Micki

Leave a Reply

