June 27th

Oh my a lot has been going on while I’ve been away. I will have to take a week and catch up again.

First and Most important: June 30th Book Signing at Book Plaza in Burley, Idaho from 10:00-5:00 pm. This will be the unveiling of “A Tribute to Those Serving the Red, White, and Blue.”

I am anxiously looking forward to that.

Between Memorial weekend, someone hitting my car, a tooth pulled, and another battle of tooth ache. I decided to take some important me time.

Hopefully I will have my car back tomorrow and can run the errand s that I so badly need to do.

My time now is concentrated on being reading for the book signing.

I have gone back to working on other writings. I will be working to complete the sequel “Coming of Age in the Rockies” THe Rebel Years and moving on to “Try Walking in My Shoes.” I am in the process of learning about Children’s Book publishing and Illustrations.

I have also start a romance novel which I will talk more about later on.

I continue to write short stories and poems in between everything else.

Most of my time during June however, has been spent marketing, making contacts and taking care of myself.

July will bring new adventures. Looking forward to the Fourth of July however, concerned about the fires that are taking place.

My prayers go out to the families in Colorado along with the firefighters and entire communities working so hard.

In addition to Colorado, Montana, Wyoming, Utah, California, Arizona and Oregon are having bad fires. Idaho is just starting to have hot spots all over the place.

I hope everyone will join in tonight with a prayer for rains, no winds and safety for all. The fire personnel is beginning to be stretched to thin and working long hours. Everyone needs to do their part whether it is to say a prayer, give up fireworks or help on the scenes. Fire season hasn’t even begun. In Idaho it’s the worst in twenty years.

Well I’m going to leave it with that for today. I don’t know if I’ll be on tomorrow. But I will back track and catch up on days missed. So until next time:)

 

2 Responses

  1. Welcome back–you were missed!!!

  2. Thanks Micki I felt bad being gone but there was just too much going on in my household. Will keep you after the book signing. Thanks for caring.

Leave a Reply

