August 14th

I would like to thank raaniyork for nominating me for the Liebster Blog Award. It is quite an honor.

What is the Liebster Blog Award?

The Liebster Blog Award is given to up and coming bloggers who have less than 200 followers. “Liebster” is German for “favorite”. This award is the “favorite blog award” then.

The rules for this one state that you answer the 11 questions asked of you by the Blogger who gave you this award.

I really appreciate your nomination Raanni – Thank you very much!!!

Here are the questions and my answers then:

1. What is your greatest achievement so far and why?

My greatest achievement was graduating from college when no one thought I would finish high school. Then going on to not only teach for forty years but be a single parent of two wonderful sons. Now in my retirement years I continue to follow my dreams by writing and have published five books when no one thought I could. I keep doing what people telling me I can’t do. Life is full of dreams and surprises and it’s the journey that is amazing.

2. How do you spend your free time?

My free time is mostly at the computer, playing with my cats, watching some television, networking on facebook, learning new technology and visiting with family and friends.

3. What is your favorite season and why?

I love spring because it is the end of winter and the rebirth of nature. I love to watch mother nature at work and see the birds return listening to them sing. I love summer too but it goes too fast.

4. If you could live anywhere besides where you do now, places today or times back in history, where would it be and why?

I miss Montana. I was born and raised in Butte Montana. I loved the Rocky Mountains, the Rivers, streams and lakes. However, my health doesn’t allow me to live in the cold anymore. But my heart is always there.

5. To date, what has been your worst disappointment in life?

My biggest disappointment was the ending of my marriage after fifteen years.

6. How did you get interested in writing?

I taught creative writing, and reading and writing to special needs adolescents. I have been writing most of my life. However, it became therapeutic for me after my divorce and I began writing song lyrics going into poetry and children’s stories. Now it has become a wonderful hobby.

7. What advice would you give a new writer?

Follow your passion and go after your dreams no matter what anyone else says.

8. If you could start all over in life, would you change anything?

I wish that I had taken education more seriously in my younger years, and learned more about world opportunities. I wished I had followed my dreams instead of letting others make choices for me.

9. What is the most exciting thing you’ve ever done?

The most exciting thing I have ever done was to play Lieberace’s Piano in Las Vegas Nevada when I attended a poetry symposium.

10. Are you scared of anything, or do you conquer all your fears and do it anyway?

I have more fears than I use to as the world changes but I am determined and I overcome what I want to.

11. What are the best five words that would describe you?

Caring, Trustworthy, Honest, Reliable, Persistent

I’m then supposed to nominate some blogs for this one and leave my list of questions for the bloggers.

The award goes to:

http://catnipoflife.wordpress.com/

http://www.facebook.com/micki.peluso

http://www.deirdretolhurst.com/

http://fourbluehills.wordpress.com/

4 Responses

  1. Congratulations! I enjoyed reading and learning more about you.

  2. Better late than never! What a week the last one has been!! I really enjoyed reading more about you through the questions. Thank you for so much the award nomination. It is truly appreciated:>) I did not see a new set of questions so I am going to use the same ones provided to you by Raani.

    • I am glad you are having a wonderful time. I didn’t provide new questions as I used the same ones Raani had. I thought they were just fine and figured you would do the same. You are a wonderful author and I wish you all the best.

Leave a Reply

