November 1st

The sky is grey and overcast. Warnings of snowing are around us.

I don’t know where October went. I know I was very busy with my books and such but it seems like I lost a few days along the way.

I hate it when that happens. For those of you that don’t believe in ghosts and the paranormal I do.

I have spent the last week trying to figure out why my clocks said  it was 9:00 o’clock  when the ten o’clock news was on.

I have a clock that automatically resets itself if there is a surge so there should never be a problem and it even has back up batteries. Then I checked it with my cell phone and my cell phone agreed.

I thought I was loosing my mind. I talked with my youngest son on the phone last night and was telling him about it. When I was talking with him the news was on and he said, ” mom it’s ten o’clock.” I then asked him why the cell phone was wrong because it’s his phone. He couldn’t explain it. When I got off the phone I had enough I looked at my cell phone and guess what. It was the right time. I unplugged my clock and upon plugging it back in it went back to an hour earlier. Now why is it that all this time it’s been right until the last week?

I said, “Heck with this and reset it checking it with the cell phone.  Now they agree. The only way they could have been changed was if a little ghost decided to pull a prank on me. However, I don’t think it’s very funny as I could have missed a lot of appointments.

I will be watching my clocks closely and if they keep doing this then I am going to have to take some kind of action. 😦

Well I hope everyone had a safe Halloween and didn’t have too much candy.

I hope that those that have been affected by Sandy are safe and doing okay.

My prayers go out to them.

Since you now can purchase the national holidays in my book Fun Things to Learn I will not be covering them on my blog site anymore. I will be changing what I cover.

I will start to cover more about what I am doing with my writing and daily experiences. I will occasionally post writing suggestions that work for me and some poetry. Watch for all upcoming venues.

My emphasis now will be on my book “Secrets Behind Closed Doors” this is my forty-year journey of teaching.

I will also begin “Try Walking in my Shoes,” Marriage, children and live after divorce.

I have begun my first romance novel ” A Broken Heart” A Twist of Love, about two soul mates and their journey knowing they love each other but there are so many obstacles in their way.

I will spend the majority of my winter writing as I don’t get out much. I will see what twists and turns my writing journey takes me on.

I hope my friends will follow me along the way. It is always more fun when you have friends to do it with.

So until next time 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

