November 12th

Hello everyone. I hope the day finds you safe and warm.

Now that Veteran’s weekend is coming to an end it is time to look at our country and what we want for it.

It is time to think about everything we have to be thankful for.

I am going to focus on two things today.

First, I want to address the middle class. Growing up we had a very strong Upper class, middle class and poverty class.

During the elections I kept hearing them refer to the middle class people. The truth is we no longer have a middle class.

Now you are either rich or poor. Those hard-working people who use to be our middle class are now living in poverty and not making it.

There is no way to climb out and become the middle class. Our economy, corporations and changes in our country have deemed that you are either rich or poor.

We actually have two classes of poor now. We have the hard-working poor and non-working parasites that expect to be taken care of regardless of the cost.

We have not had a middle class for many years and it has been obvious in the school systems. Unless our system changes we will never have a middle class again.

Now we make the best of life that we can and we keep getting up every day and doing what we have to do but we don’t move forward. If we are lucky we are able to stay a float.

However, for many they lose everything and continue to keep losing everything because the opportunities no longer exist for forward movement.

In order for this to change it means sacrifice by everyone from the highest to the lowest person in our country.

What would you be willing to give up so another could move forward?

What would you be willing to give up so that people could have medical cures that exist but aren’t talked about?

What would you be willing to give up so that we once again could have dreams of owning our own home, cars and having a decent job?

Would you be willing to give up anything?

November is a month when we are supposed to thinking about what we are thankful for.

I am going to post something every day that I am thankful for.

The first Thanksgiving started out of thanks for a bountiful harvest , peace among different cultures, and helping neighbors looking out for one another. The first Thanksgiving was coming together after a hard year when many lives had been lost and yet no one quit they kept doing what they needed to do for their colony to survive.

Today I am thankful for my sons who have become my colony. Times continue to be rough with unemployment and increased cost of living. However, my sons and I share and help each other out the best way we can.

I would be lost without my sons. The lord blessed me with the two most important people in my life. I am thankful that I was given the opportunity to be a mother.

I have the memories of them growing up and many times of laughter and joy.

There are times of tears and sorrow but the joy they have brought into my heart outweighs any sorrow.

I pray for all those who have lost loved ones during the Sandy Storm. I hope they can find what they are thankful for.

I was taught growing up that material things can be replaced but people can’t. I am not a materialistic person and never have been.

I thank God for protecting everyone that he did through the storm and I pray that he continues to protect them through more hard days to come.

The bottom line is we all should be thankful for life and seeing each new morning.

So until next time 🙂

2 Responses

  1. Extraordinary post, Janice. I agree with you in everything you wrote. As for giving up something–what’s left to give up?

    Micki

  2. Micki thank you. When I ask what would you be willing to give up I think of those with plenty. Would they be willing to give up a meal for those who have nothing? Would you take a can of food of your shelf to feed someone with nothing? Would you give up your favorite sweater to keep someone warm? I know I would give and share what I have even though it may not be much. I would find something.

Leave a Reply

