November 18th

Good afternoon everyone.

As much as I hate this time of year. I have many things to be blessed for.

I only hate this time of year because my body can’t decide whether it wants to be cold and I wake up freezing or it gets too hot and I wake up overheated from the layers I pile on.

This to shall improve with adjusting to weather changes.

However, I would like to focus on what we as people should be thankful for in this up coming week as we get ready to celebrate Thanksgiving.

First, and always I have been thankful for family. IT was my family as a child that made me laugh, protected, and provided for me and taught me the values of life.

Now as my children are grown I have been blessed that they are continuing those values of life onward during a time when there are many struggles.

I am thankful for the roof over my head. I don’t have a mansion and I am thankful for that as taxes come due I am glad I only have to worry about a small amount.

I am thankful for the food that the Lord has provided us with regardless of feast or famine we always have something on our table.

I am thankful for two sons that can cook and know how to help and take care of some of the burden that otherwise would fall on me.

I am thankful for the men and women that are pulling together to help those who lost everything during storm Sandy.

I am thankful to live in a country where we have freedom of choice and the ability to do the things that are right to make better lives.

I am thankful for the music that brightens everyday. I am thankful for the artists in all areas whether it be music, painting, writing or whatever. They make the world a more colorful place to live.

I am thankful for the teachers that help the curious minds of our children and guide them during the eight hours of the day when parents are working.

I am thankful for the doctors and nurses that we can go to when we aren’t well or need extra care.

I am thankful for all the pets who give love to those who need it the most especially my own two cats that make me laugh every day.

I am thankful to the military for keeping our country free and to their families who give so much.

I am thankful for telephones and technology that allow us to keep in touch with loved ones and friends  so far away.

I am thankful for the life that the Lord has given me. It has had many twist and turns along the way but I am still able to be productive.

I am thankful for waking up each morning to a new day wondering what it will bring.

I am thankful for the heat that I have to warm my home and body and keep me comfortable during the day and nights.

I am thankful for a simple life as that is all one needs in life.

I am thankful for those who take a moment to share in my life and truly care.

I am thankful for being allowed to be me and to find out who I am.

I am thankful that on Thanksgiving Day I will be with the most important people in my life. I will be with my sons. They have stood by me through thick and thin since they were born. They have not wavered. Even when we don’t always agree on things we always love each other. I thank the Lord for blessing me with them as they are the most precious gift in the world.

To find blessed love means to find home. There isn’t anything more than that one needs in their life.

So as you all celebrate your Thanksgiving this week. Look around at all the love. See your cornucopia of life overflowing not with things but with love from the heart.

The richest person in the world is the person who sees, knows and understands love. ~ Janice N. Richards

May you all be blessed with love this week. I would be happy eating a can of beans as long as I could do it with my sons.

So until next time 🙂

2 Responses

  1. The richest person in the world is the person who sees, knows and understands love. ~ Janice N. Richards

    May you all be blessed with love this week. I would be happy eating a can of beans as long as I could do it with my sons.

    Beautiful–nothing I can add to topp this!!!

    Micki

    • Thanks Micki I wish you a wonderful week. May the blessings be bestowed on you. R & A trucking left either Wed or Thur night filled with needed items for Staton Island. It takes them about four days to arrive.
      Hope everyone is seeing the light at the end of the tunnel. Bless you all. Janice

Leave a Reply

