November 19th

Hello Everyone 🙂

As we approach this week let us keep love in our heart. Let us remember the things that have blessed our hearts, lives and homes.

Let us remember those that do not have all the blessings of comfort in our lives.

Let us pray for the homeless, the forgotten, and those affected by Storm Sandy.

Let us take time to look around and see if there is someone in our own neighborhood that is being forgotten, eating alone and ignored on this week when we should be thankful.

Invite someone to share what you have no matter how little it is. Put a smile on someone’s face. Share time with them . Play a game. Give some needed attention. You will find out that you will get paid back ten fold.

It is not what we receive in life but what we give in life. Now more than ever before it is important for us to take time to think about what we will be remembered for.

Have you done your part?

Have you shared what you are thankful for?  Have you made an extra spot at your table for someone who has nowhere to go?

Every Thanksgiving we have traditional meals and customs that we share. However, this year there will be many who are not able to do that do to Storm Sandy.

It is important to count your blessings for being alive. It is important to count your blessings for having food no matter what it is. It is a time to start new customs and priorities for families.

This year we need to be thankful for everything that God provides for us. We cannot count on man alone.

Be blessed for your God-given instincts so that you know how to care for yourself during good and bad times.

Be blessed for family, friends and neighbors who care.

May all of you during this week teach your children the true mean of Thanksgiving. Teach them what they need to be thankful for.

Let those around you know you are thankful for them and the things they do.

Today my list is:

I am thankful I had warm blankets to sleep with.

I am thankful I have my cats to keep me company and make me laugh.

I am thankful for my oldest son who cooks when I am too tired.

I am thankful for my youngest son who is cooking Thanksgiving dinner.

I am thankful that I have a place to live and can call it my own.

I am thankful for my car that takes me where I need to go.

I am thankful that I have the internet to keep in touch with family and friends.

I am thankful that I can watch the news on TV.

I am thankful for music, it is joy to my ears.

I am thankful for the ability to think and write.

I am thankful for all of God’s creatures.

I am thankful for the beauty of nature.

I am thankful for the change of seasons that I can enjoy.

I am thankful to be alive.

I am thankful to those who care not only about me but about others.

I am thankful to have food on the shelf.

I am thankful that I know when my next check is coming.

I am thankful to go to sleep at night not worrying about what is yet to come.

I am thankful for finding a peace in my life.

I am thankful for liking myself.

I am thankful that I am a mother what a glorious gift.

I am thankful for my parents and what they taught me about life.

I am thankful to be able to blog for others to read.

No it is time for me to move on and get busy with other chores.

So until next time 🙂 Be thankful

 

2 Responses

  1. Janice, this was simply lovely!! Thanks for reminding me of all I have to be thankful for as well.

    Love, Micki

  2. Micki you are more than welcome. Make you be blessed this holiday week. Love Janice

Leave a Reply

