February 9th

Hello everyone.

I have had a difficult week so I apologize for coming and going. Once again I am experiencing the not so fun attitude of being disabled and no one wanting to treat you. I have had appointments canceled on me and I have been called at 7:00 am to be told to make sure I had money in my pocket before arriving.

I file decided I don’t need treatment. I will work with my doctor who is great. I will do what I can on my own and to heck with PT and everything else.

I am so sick of being treated as trash because I am now disabled after working a job for forty years that the average person couldn’t handle.

It is very sad in our society that there is no respect for those who have worked hard all of their life and now need to receive help instead of being the one to give the help.

Oh well life goes on and I will be okay but I am through padding pockets of those who don’t care and don’t want to service me.

God help them all if I ever hit it rich. HAHAHA!!!!

I am spending as much time as I can writing but it is slow because I cannot sit very long at a time.

I am very excited however, now about connecting with the Idaho Author’s Community and being able to have involvement with book signings across the state. I am still learning about what I need to do and I am somewhat overwhelmed by everything but I have thoroughly enjoyed talking with authors in my area.

It helps to keep motivated when you talk with others.

I am still checking on my friend Cindy whose at the Rehabilitation Center after surgery and it is coming slow but each day is a little better.

Yes, we got hit with the snow storm last night but I am use to that and expect it. I am looking forward to warmer weather and sunshine and a chance to get out more.

I plan to start enjoying life to the best of my ability. I am in one of those get out of my way moods and that is when I am the most dangerous. However, that may be what I need right now.

I miss not writing poetry and it is time for me to get back to that. What I am working on now is pretty intense. I think it’s time to find my sense of humor and try writing some humorous poetry. We’ll see what happens.

Remember if you are an author it is important to write every day, even if it is just a short blog.

Well it’s late tonight so I’m going to go for now and I will work hard on getting back into the habit of being here everyday.

I want to thank everyone for being so patient with me and continuing to follow my blog site.

So until next time 🙂

 

2 Responses

  1. You have to take care of you. Gentle Hugs.

  2. Yes and I do take care of myself however, the minute they find out you are on medicare they don’t want you as a patient.

Leave a Reply

