February 26th

Hello everyone. I hope all are safe and warm. It seems that the blizzards across the Midwest have caused havoc.

I am glad to say we got a little flurry of snow with some cold and it is to warm up each day and by Friday be up in the 50’s. I am so looking forward to spring.

The ground is already showing signs of new birth and that is my favorite time of year.

Although there is blue in the sky today it is someone overcast with many clouds. The sun isn’t bright today. I look forward to my bright summer days.

If I could have but one wish it would be to have good health and be able to run down the street one more time like a child. 🙂

However, I will make the best of life that I can for now.

I would like to spend today talking about the Idaho Author’s Community. It is a group of author’s that get together to support one another. It has founded by two author’s who wanted to give Idaho author’s a venue.

Now they are scheduling book signings in 44 counties. Now it is not possible for author’s to attend every book signing. However, they have made it possible for author’s to have their books represented at these signings.

It is important that author’s come together and support and motivate one another sharing what they have learned. The publishing business is continually changing and author’s must change with it on top of knowing how to market one’s books.

I encourage all Idaho author’s to join this group and states who don’t have such a group to start one.

I am asking that those close to the Idaho borders follow the agenda of events and help to support the book signings and wonderful businesses  as this will help our economy.

All genre’s are represented equally, however, they are quality books. You can follow them on Facebook for more information.

So I invite you to check it out and get into contact with those that are in charge.

 

There will be many up coming book signings so please follow.

So until next time:)

Leave a Reply

