April 17th

Good morning everyone. I hope this finds everyone well.

This has been a difficult week for me. I woke up the other morning to snow and the house was cold. I decided to climb back under the covers for a few minutes to warm up and then planned to write on my blog site. I decided to turn on the television and watching what I usually don’t get to see as when I am writing the television was off. Before I knew it I was eating lunch and anxious to watch “Let’s Make a Deal” as it brings laughter and a good feeling into my heart. Suddenly my favorite show was interrupted with a Special News Report. The Boston Marathon had just had several explosions.

Now I no longer was in a happy warm mood. I watched as things unfolded and it reminded me of 9/11 when I was living in Las Vegas around many people and visitors from around the world.

I wanted to cry.  My heart now was broken as I watched the responders work as quickly as they could. I felt like “Alice in the Looking Glass” I could see them but they couldn’t see me. Could this be real?

I wanted to curl back under my blankets, turn off the television and go back to sleep and forget about what I had seen but I knew I couldn’t. I sat there frozen watching it unable to move.

Finally time forced me to move as I had to be at the Library at 4:00 to help a senior student with her senior project. I didn’t want to leave the house. However, I did and went about my work as I needed to do.

When I came home at 7:00 that evening I was glad to be inside my own home. I reflected on my childhood. It was a happy time when the world was safe and children could be children. People could walk the streets and neighbors helped one another.

I have often been asked why I wrote my memoir of that time “Growing Up in the Rockies.” This week is a perfect example of why I wrote it. I think children today need to know that there was a time when our country was under control and it was safe.

They need to be reminded of what it was like to grow up as a child. Instead of being forced to grow up to fast.

It is a time in our countries history when we are being forced with the most difficult choices it has ever been faced with.

I am not racist, I don’t discriminate however, when I see the horrors that I have seen I do believe it is time to be stricter on immigration and our borders. I think it is time to be stricter about who we are educating in our school systems. I think it is time to go back to embargoes.  Why should we allow countries to threaten us and take away our citizens with their destructive ways.

Yes I have been married to an immigrate and the one thing I learned is culture is inbred very deeply and that it is difficult for change. Why should our country have to change is ideology on religions, education, philosophies  of life and values, for the multicultural that come into our country.

It is time to go back to the old ways. They were good enough for our forefathers, our grandparents, our parents and they should be good enough for us.

I will protect my own no matter what the cost is. However, I won’t hurt another for some selfish useless cause.

These people who are doing these acts are nothing more than cowards. A brave person stands up face to face and takes on his enemy. They don’t depend on others to do it for them.

It is time America shares its strength and honors the truly brave heroes that we have in our country . The ones who work the trenches everyday and are at risk not the ones that sit behind closed doors on their laurels nor have money to pay someone else to do the dirty work.

It is time to recognize the average American person who all they want is the pursuit of happiness.

It is time to protect that pursuit and allow children to be children, families to be families, and the American way to continue on with freedom.

My heart goes out to Boston. I am saying prayers daily for everyone. This was traumatic and it will have its impact around the world.

I am asking that everyone sets aside their differences and does what is right. I am asking that everyone works for the betterment of the human race no matter what country you are living in.

PLEASE STOP VIOLENCE!!!!!

So until next time 😦

Leave a Reply

